American Oreo Balls

oreoballsgram

Hey!  It’s the ghost of Brooke Eats Sweets.

So senior year definitely won at the end of April and May… and June.  Thesis work and uber-bonding with all things-college took over my life in the best ways possible (sorry baking!).  Now that I’m a month out of school, I am officially attempting to figure out the whole “real-person” thing everyone seems to be doing.  I love my internship and part-time jobs (yay farming!) but my thoughts are turning towards the next part of my life- will I find a new job?  Apply for grad school?  End up homeless?  Adopt a puppy?  The possibilities are limitless.

Anyway, let’s start off this recipe with a bang (firework puns!).

oreoballs15

Oreo balls are a total win-win-win.  They require three ingredients, are totally versatile, and can help you de-stress if you had a tough day and feel like smashing things.  I was not stressed when I made mine, but I thoroughly enjoyed pulverizing an entire package of Oreos nonetheless.

oreoballs17

Happy 4th of July : )

Oreo Balls

(adapted from How Sweet It Is)

Ingredients:

  • 1 package Oreos
  • 1-8oz block of cream cheese
  • White chocolate for dipping (I used red, white, and blue Wilton’s Chocolate Melts, but you can use whatever you’d like!)

Directions:

Crush Oreos in a food processor. Add cream cheese and mix until a dough forms. Roll into balls and freeze.

Dip in melted white and milk chocolate. After dipping the balls, I quickly added sprinkles on top before they cooled.

Freeze until ready to serve.

Leave a Reply

