Vanilla Cupcakes for Two

ImageRemember when it was the beginning of April?  I don’t either 😦

Time is flying by!  I can’t believe there are only three more weeks of class until the g-word finally arrives.  Part of me is so excited to graduate, but at the same time, I want to hold on to all the people and memories I have right now as tightly as I can.  I am very bittersweet about graduation- to counter the bitterness, I made cupcakes.
ImageSince my roommates and I are still recovering from our Easter candy-induced sugar comas, I tried to not go too overboard with these cupcakes, hence, the reason I picked a recipe with just two servings.  That I doubled… woops!
ImagePut a little looove in your life : )

Vanilla Cupcakes for Two                                                                                                                                                     (adapted from Cook Eat Share)

Yield: 2 cupcakes                                                                                                                                                                     Prep time: 10 minutes                                                                                                                                                             Cook time: 15 minutes

Ingredients:

  • 1 egg white
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • 2 tablespoons butter, melted
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/4 cup flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons milk

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Line a muffin tin with two liners.

Whisk together egg white and sugar.

Add vanilla, and the melted butter.  Stir until well combined.

Add flour, baking powder, and salt.  Stir until smooth.

Stir in the milk.

Pour into liners.  Bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes (keep an eye on them).

Cool completely and frost with whatever flavor you desire (I used store-bought icing and added blue food coloring).

Leave a Reply

