Cheers

Ok, so here it goes.

Over my senior year of college I have developed a slight obsession with baking and blogging.  This fixation is emphasized by my friends, who make fun of the number of food blogs I have bookmarked on my computer, and my mom, who claims she gains tens pounds every time I come home on break.  For me, baking has become a relaxing hobby that I earnestly enjoy.  Senior year is nutty- on one hand I am counting down the days until graduation because I am completely overwhelmed, but on the other, I want to hold on to every last moment possible.  Baking is an outlet from the stresses of senior year, and the fact that I have no clue where my life is headed.  I don’t exactly know where I want to go with this blog (or life in general), but I view it like a blind date: by saying yes, I don’t know what to expect, but who knows… maybe a good story will come out of it.

beers

Cheers.

Leave a comment